Because we are unable to host a Reunion Dinner and Awards Ceremony we have decided to forego the Honorary Alumni Award for 2021.  We will instead be recognizing the Top Ten UAFS Alumni for 2020 for their incredible contributions in their field of study, to their community, for their professional accomplishments, or philanthropy in support of worthy causes.  They will be honored on our social media accounts all day on Friday, February 26, 2021 as well as receive an award.

To honor friends and supporters of the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith who are not alumni of the institution, the Alumni Advisory Council established the Honorary Alumni Award in 2018.  The award seeks to recognize individuals who have demonstrated their support of the university through service and or monetary gifts showing they are Lions at heart. You may nominate anyone you believe is worthy of recognition. The Honorary Alumni Award will be presented annually at Homecoming along with the Diligence to Victory and Young Alumni Awards.


Past Honorees:

Bill Hanna: CEO & COB Hanna Oil & Gas

Dr. Joel Stubblefield

Nominator information