Diligence to Victory Award


Named for the motto of the 1928 first graduating class at Fort Smith Junior College — “Through diligence to victory” — the award is the highest alumni honor bestowed by the University of Arkansas Fort Smith (UAFS). Recipients are alumni who have distinguished themselves through service to the University, their community, state, or nation, or whose outstanding leadership in their business or professional lives exemplifies this motto. 


Past Honorees: are Randy Wewers '58, Peggy Raynor Weidman '73, Stacey Jones '71, Conaly Bedell '56, Warren Rapert '81, Chester Koprovic '75, Lap Bui ’93, Marta Loyd '97, and Jim Spears ’66 .


Criteria include:

  • Successful career with significant achievements
  • Ongoing relationship with the University
  • Embodies all that is best in an alumnus / alumna including great integrity and high moral character
  • A record of community service beyond involvement with the University

If you have questions in reference to the Diligence to Victory Award, please contact us at alumni@uafs.edu or 877-303-8237.

Nominator information